

NEWS RELEASE

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Institute for the Fiduciary Standard Establishes Frankel Fiduciary Prize, To be Awarded to individual Making "Significant Contributions" To Fiduciary Principles in Public Life

Washington DC – New York NY, April 23, 2013 – The Institute for the Fiduciary Standard today announced the establishment of the annual Frankel Fiduciary Prize to honor individuals who advance fiduciary principles.

The Frankel Fiduciary Prize will be awarded annually to a person who has made significant contributions to the preservation and advancement of fiduciary principles in public life. The prize is named after Professor Tamar Frankel, the Michaels Faculty Research Scholar, at the Boston University School of Law.

The Frankel Fiduciary Prize Selection Committee is composed of:

Brooksley E. Born, Retired Partner, Arnold & Porter LLP
John C. Coffee Jr., Committee Chairman, Adolf A. Berle Professor of Law, Columbia Law School
Deborah A. DeMott, David F. Cavers Professor of Law, Duke Law
Andrew K. Golden, President, Princeton University Investment Company
Knut A. Rostad, President, Institute for the Fiduciary Standard

John C. Coffee, Committee Chairman, and the Adolf A. Berle Professor of Law, Columbia Law School, noted: "Professor Frankel has dedicated her life to researching and teaching fiduciary law. The Committee is very pleased to honor her contributions through the establishment of the Frankel Fiduciary Prize."

Nominations by May 23, 2013

Nominations for the prize must be received by May 23, 2013. They should be emailed to Knut A. Rostad, info@thefiduciaryinstitute.org, and to John C. Coffee, jcoffee@law.columbia.edu.

For more information, contact Knut A Rostad at 703-821-6616 x 429, or 301-509-6468 (cell).

The Institute for the Fiduciary Standard it is a non-profit formed in Virginia to benefit investors and society by advancing fiduciary principles through research, education and advocacy. For more information: www.thefiduciaryinstitute.org.