Frankel Fiduciary Prize 2014

About the Frankel Fiduciary Prize

The Institute for the Fiduciary Standard established the Frankel Fiduciary Prize to honor individuals who advance fiduciary principles. The Frankel Fiduciary Prize is awarded annually to a person who has made significant contributions to the preservation and advancement of fiduciary principles in public life. The prize is named after Professor Tamar Frankel of the Boston University School of Law.  You can learn more about Professor Frankel’s research on fiduciary law here.



  • August 4, 2014 -Gary Gensler, Former Commodity Futures Trading Commission Chairman, Wins Frankel Fiduciary Prize (press release)
  • May 1, 2014 -Frankel Fiduciary Prize Selection Committee seeks nominations for Frankel Prize, which honors individuals who make ‘significant contributions to fiduciary principles in public life.’ (press release)

Comments are closed.