Frankel Fiduciary Prize 2016 – Awarded to Phyllis C. Borzi

About the Frankel Fiduciary Prize

The Institute for the Fiduciary Standard established the Frankel Fiduciary Prize to honor individuals who advance fiduciary principles. The Frankel Fiduciary Prize will be awarded annually to a person who has made significant contributions to the preservation and advancement of fiduciary principles in public life. The prize is named after Professor Tamar Frankel of the Boston University School of Law.  You can learn more about Professor Frankel’s research on fiduciary law here.

Frankel Fiduciary Prize 2016 Program

Frankel Fiduciary Prize 2016 Program Speakers’ Biographies


Read more on Fiduciary September 2016 News and Media Coverage

Phyllis Borzoi and Jim Lumberg at the 2016 Frankel Prize Dinner

Phyllis Borzi and Jim Lumberg at the 2016 Frankel Prize Dinner


Frankel Prize Presentation Videos


Part I – Knut Rostad welcomes attendees to Frankel Fiduciary Prize 2016 program. Tamar Frankel, offers a special introduction to the program.

Part II – Dallas Salisbury, Resident Fellow, President Emeritus, ERBI, delivers remarks of Robert A. G. Monks to Phyllis Borzi.

Part III – Panel participants, Barabara Roper, Joe Peiffer, David Certner and Stephen Hall (moderator) discuss “The DOL Rule in the March of History.”

Part IV – Deborah DeMott delivers remarks from the nomination committee on the selection of PhyllisBorzi.

Part V – Knut Rostad adds comments on the 2016 honoree.

Part VI
– Phyllis Borzi accepts the Frankel Fiduciary Prize.


Comments are closed.